WERA Council
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

WERA Council

Officers: 

Felice Levine, President: flevine@aera.net

Mustafa Yunus Eryaman, Vice President: yunuseryaman@gmail.com

Sari Lindblom-Ylänne, Immediate Past President: sari.lindblom-ylanne@helsinki.fi 
Ingrid Gogolin, President-Elect: Ingrid.gogolin@eera.au

Liesel Ebersöhn, Secretary-General: liesel.ebersohn@up.ac.za

 

Representatives of members:

 

Brazilian Black Researchers Association

Associação Brasileira de Pesquisadores Negros (ABPN)

Paulino Cardoso, Representative: Paulino.cardoso@gmail.com

 

American Educational Research Association (AERA)

Barbara Schneider, Representative: bschneid@msu.edu


National Association of Research and Graduate Studies on Education

Associação Nacional de Pesquisa e Pós-Graduação em Educação (ANPED)

Geovana Mendonça Lunardi Mendes, Representative: geolunardi@gmail.com

 

Cyprus Education Research Association (CERA) (Joint membership) (Official WERA Representative)

Kemal A Batman, President: kemakbatman@yahoo.com

 

Cyprus Educational Science Association (CESA) (Joint membership) (WERA Observer)

Huseyin Uzunboylu, President: huseyin.uzunboylu@neu.edu.tr

 

Consejo Mexicano de Investigacion Educativa (COMIE)
Teresa Bracho Gonzalez, Representative:
teresa.bracho@flacso.edu.mx

 

Education Association of South Africa (EASA)
Motlalepule Ruth Mampane, Chair: ruth.mampane@up.ac.za

 

Educational Research Association of Singapore (ERAS)
Kam Ming Lim, President: Kamming.lim@nie.edu.sg

 

European Educational Research Association (EERA)
Theo Wubbels, President: 
T.Wubbels@uu.nl

 

German Educational Research Association (GERA-Germany)
Hermann Josef Abs, Representative:
h.j.abs@uni-due.de

 

Ghana Education Research Association (GERA-Ghana)

Jonathan Fletcher, President: jfletcher@ug.edu.gh

 

Hong Kong Education Research Association (HKERA)
Winnie Wing Mui So, Member of Executive Board:
wiso@eduhk.hk

 

Japanese Educational Research Association (JERA)
Manabu Sato, Representative:
learningsato@gmail.com

 

Korean Educational Research Association (KERA)

Mimi Bong, Representative: mimibong.kim@gmail.com

 

Malaysian Association for Education (MAE)

Ibrahim Ahmad Bajunid, President: iabajunid@hotmail.com

 

Multidisciplinary Education Research Association

Asocición Multidisciplinar de Investigación Educativa (AMIE)

Rocio Garcia-Carrion, President: rocio.garcia@deusto.es

 

Netherlands Educational Research Association
Vereniging voor Onderwijs Research (VOR)

Wilfried Admiraal, President: w.f.admiraal@iclon.leidenuniv.nl

 

Pakistan Association for Research in Education (PARE)
Nelofer Halai, President:
nelofer.halai@aku.edu

 

Polish Education Research Association (PERA)

Joanna Madalińska-Michalak, President: Joanna.michalak@onet.pl

 

Red Chilena de Investigación en

Educación Chilena - Network of Researchers in Chilean Education (RIECH)

Daniela Veliz, President: dvelizc@uc.cl

 

Scottish Educational Research Association (SERA)
George Head, Representative: 
George.Head@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Sociedad Española de Pedagogía (SEP)
Gonzalo Jover, President:
gjover@edu.ucm.es

 

Peruvian Educational Research Society

Sociedad de Investigación Educativa Peruana (SIEP)
Patricia Ames, President:
pames@pucp.edu.pe

 

The Swedish Educational Research Association (SWERA)      

Sverker Lindblad, President: sverker.lindblad@ped.gu.se

 

Taiwan Education Research Association (TERA-Taiwan)
Ying-Yao Cheng, Representative:
chengyy@mail.nsysu.edu.tw

 
Turkish Educational Research Association (TERA-Turkey)
Hakan Dedeoglu, Representative:
dede@hacettepe.edu.tr

 

 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal